Ready to Read

NSW Government Imagination Library Initiative

IL-Sign-Up-Child

Sparking the potential in every child

The NSW Government has partnered with United Way Australia to expand Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library in NSW, ensuring more children start school ready to learn.

You can check if the program is available in your area here or view a full list of eligible areas below.

Eligible children who are enrolled will receive a free book every month until the age of five.

 

Children and families across NSW will now be inspired to develop a love of reading thanks to the NSW Government Imagination Library Initiative.

Lithgow Library is thrilled to be part of Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library. The opportunity for our families to be provided with early literacy resources and an introduction to the library will give them not only a love of books and reading, but a head start into school. It is a fabulous gift for lifelong learning

Sharon, Library Coordinator

NSW Government Imagination Library Initiative Locations

Our NSW Government Imagination Library Initiative is now available in 25 Local Government Areas thanks to the support of the NSW Government. We are so excited to see our program expanding to both metro and regional areas to ensure more children start school ready to learn.

A full list of our current locations is below with the contact email of the local coordinator.

 

Local Government Area  Name Contact 
Bourke Jodi bpl@bourkelibrary.com.au 
Brewarrina Sarah dpilregional@unitedway.com.au
Broken Hill & Central Darling Jessica Jessica.Picken@brokenhill.nsw.gov.au 
Cessnock Sandy Sandra.Ryan@cessnock.nsw.gov.au
Coonamble Raquel raquel@coonambleshire.nsw.gov.au
Cowra Terry cowra@cwl.nsw.gov.au
Cumberland Bethannie childrensdevelopment.team@cumberland.nsw.gov.au
Fairfield Jessica imaginationlibrary@fairfieldcity.nsw.gov.au
Gilgandra Liz lmccutcheon@gilgandra.nsw.gov.au
Glen Innes Severn Sarah dpilregional2@unitedway.com.au 
Hay Amy Library@hay.nsw.gov.au
Junee Stacy stacy.moses@junee.nsw.gov.au
Kempsey Melanie melanie.webb@kempsey.nsw.gov.au 
Kyogle Corinne Corinne.Hughes@richmondvalley.nsw.gov.au
Lithgow Sharon sharon.lewis@lithgow.nsw.gov.au 
Moree Plains Reece Reece.atchison@mpsc.nsw.gov.au 
Nambucca Sue sue.hughes@nambucca.nsw.gov.au
Narrabri Naomi naomir@narrabri.nsw.gov.au 
Narromine Vickey vickey.foggin@mrl.nsw.gov.au
Richmond Valley Sylvia sylvia.cooling@richmondvalley.nsw.gov.au
Snowy Valleys Vicki vhulm@svc.nsw.gov.au
Tenterfield Chris c.halpin@tenterfield.nsw.gov.au 
Walgett Cath chiscox@walgett.nsw.gov.au 
Warrumbungle Shire Leonie leonie.heslop@mrl.nsw.gov.au